Treated Special..

When i was a kid…
i used to believe i have some superhero move…
i believed i can run as fast as ‘the flash’ does…
i believed i can crush a huge wall with a single punch..
i believed i can sneak like shadow..
i believed i can stop the time..
i believed i can shoot proton energy to some bad guys…
and there will be a real long list if i don’t stop right here..he he :p

As the time grows, the kid also grows older…

Well suddenly somehow i realized that i’m not that special…
i don’t have any superhero moves..
Nor can i save the world..

As a contradiction…
I started convincing myself that i can’t do anything…
i’m just a regular dudes with no talent at all…
i was focusing in what i’m incapable of…
i really underestimated myself…
Finally i started to hate for being me….

Until i found some guy called “Jesus”
No He didn’t make me superhero..hoho
He knew i’m just a regular kid…
He knew who i am..
He knew all my bad habit…
He knew what i’m capable of or not
He knew what my talent is…
I don’t know…it seems He knows me from the inside out…

Strangely…
Even though he knew all the bad things that i have…
He didn’t forsake me…
He never compare me with others….
He never give up on me…
He just love me for being me…

And than i realize something…
it’s not a really matter what my talent is..
it’s not a really matter what my appearance looks like…
it’s not a really matter whether i’m rich or not…
it’s not a really matter that i was born special or not…

May be i’m not special..
But someone treats me in a special way….

Leave a comment